Soup’s On

Standard

Several friends have asked me, “So, how did the cleanse go??” Perhaps you’re wondering that yourself. The truth is, it was going great days 1, 2, 3 and 4. I was to the letter. Then the whole storm and the power going out thing hit. Fueled by the skinny jeans craze, I stayed on the cleanse through a full 24 hours of no electricity! I ate a bowl full of salsa for my candlelit dinner rather than indulge in the carbs! Talk about motivation.

Then I got cold and hungry over the following 48 hours. I can do warm and hungry, but not cold and hungry, so I opted for cold and full. Plus, there was no way of heating up that big pot of cabbage soup I was supposed to slurp down, and somehow temperature makes all the difference in the world when it comes to cabbage soup.

I lost three pounds, but after the Christmas party I just went to…man, those mashed potatoes were good…I’m afraid of my scale. I think I’ll rally and give it another go here soon. I still have half a head of cabbage in my fridge that survived the storm and my stove works now, so…

Ok, after this handful of holiday peanut M&Ms.

Leave a Reply

