Quotables

Standard

This week in quotes:

Dean:

“Mom, I’m not fresh!” (Yes, it’s time to potty train. I’m waiting for this last box of diapers to run out.)

“I’ll huff and I’ll puff, and I’ll blow your house in! Woooooooooobhpzzzzz!” (He directs this threat to no one action figure in particular. It’s just so fun to say!)

Luke:

“Roarrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!” (He spends the majority of his day pretending to be various jungle cats (panthers, snow leopards, Bengal tigers, etc…) And like the lion, (or should I say panthera leo,) his roar too can be heard from approximately 5 miles away.

“Mom, can I go to Mars when I grow up?” (I said yes. Then I explained about the astronaut program. He’s very excited.)

Kate:

“Mom, how tall is the baby now?”

“Ummm, about this big,” I said holding out my hands like a fisherman. “But she’s all curled up in a ball in there.”

“Oh, like a giant Bakugan!” Exactly.

Andy:

He keeps the hall light on so he can sneak out of bed and build legos into the wee hours of the night. Sometimes I’m so tired, I turn a blind eye. But last night Kate begged him to “turn it off!!” He doused the light, climbed into bed and calmly replied,

“Who knows, Kate. I could grow up to be a great inventor someday. Then you’d be sorry.”

Success: the ultimate revenge.

 

One response »

  1. Hi Margaret, it’s Liz! I’ve started a blog to record all of my random stories. I can just hear Andy saying that to Kate. I laughed out loud! I hope your trip to Fiji was fun despite being pregnant! I can’t wait to meet the little lady. I might come to Utah over Memorial Day weekend.

Leave a Reply

