All’s Fair in Love, War, and Memory

Standard

This afternoon, we lit a fire and broke out the board games. As I stepped away to change a diaper, Luke set up the Memory. When I came back, he got a match straight out of the chute.

Hmmmmm…..

“Luke? How did you know where that match was?”

“Because I peeked when I was setting it up!” he yelled in bracingly blatant tones. Duh! I had to stifle a giggle.

“Why did you peek? That’s not fair.”

“Because! I wanted to win!”

He really couldn’t see anything wrong with his Machiavellian tactic. He was simply exploiting the fact that I had left the game. Had I been more careful…

But full marks for honesty. No concerns there.

Leave a Reply

