Luke, I am Your Mother

Standard

More out of the mouth of my sassy babe:

When Andy and Kate finally left for school yesterday, “Free! I’m free at last!”

When I was babysitting my 6 month old niece, Luke was a bit rough for a moment. When I told him to be softer, he replied, “Mom, you don’t know anything about babies.”

When we play Memory, he taunts in a overly casual tone, “Oh. Then you won’t mind if I choose this one and….this one? Hmmm….another match. (Sigh.)”

“I only like babies that are zero.” (He means non-speaking infants. Can you tell Dean is learning to talk back?)

And yes, he’s still wearing his soccer uniform and cleats.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

